St. James Episcopal Day School

Academics

Faculty Directory

Emma Achorn

Emma Achorn

Fifth Grade Teacher

225-344-0805
eachorn@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Tanya Bares

Tanya Bares

Library / Information Specialist

225-344-0805
tbares@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

deSha Carter

deSha Carter

Christian Education

225-344-0805
dcarter@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Marian Castille

Marian Castille

Fifth Grade Teacher

225-344-0805
mcastille@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Carrie Chandler

Carrie Chandler

Physical Education

225-344-0805
cchandler@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Jillian Courville

Jillian Courville

Pre-K 3 Teacher

225-344-0805
jcourville@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Rachel Daigre

Rachel Daigre

Resource Teacher

225-344-0805
rdaigre@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Toni Denova

Toni Denova

Pre-K 4 Assistant

225-344-0805
tdenova@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Janna Feduccia

Janna Feduccia

STEM Lab

225-344-0805
jfeduccia@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Alison Fin

Alison Fin

Instructional Technology / Broadcast

225-344-0805
akaple@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Karen Guillot

Karen Guillot

Reading & Math Specialist

225-344-0805
kguillot@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Nita Hannie

Nita Hannie

Music Teacher

225-344-0805
nhannie@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Betsy Harper

Betsy Harper

Pre-K 4 Teacher

225-344-0805
bharper@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Hollea Holliday

Hollea Holliday

Fourth Grade Teacher

225-344-0805
hholliday@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Susan “Boo” Hoshman

Susan “Boo” Hoshman

Pre-K 3 Assistant

225-344-0805
shoshman@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Hannah Hume

Hannah Hume

Second Grade Teacher

225-344-0805
hhume@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Susie Irby

Susie Irby

Facilitator of Teacher Support / Extended Care Director

225-344-0805
sirby@stjamesbr.org

Summer Keane

Summer Keane

Kindergarten Teacher

225-344-0805
skeane@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Catherine Leake

Catherine Leake

Art Teacher

225-344-0805
cleake@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Jennifer Lim

Jennifer Lim

Third Grade Teacher

225-344-0805
jlim@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Nancy Lutz

Nancy Lutz

Resource Teacher

225-344-0805
nlutz@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Kimberly Mahony

Kimberly Mahony

Pre-K 3 Teacher

225-344-0805
kmahony@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Jade McDowell

Jade McDowell

Second Grade Teacher

225-344-0805
jmcdowell@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Denise Mercil

Denise Mercil

Second Grade Teacher

225-344-0805
dmercil@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Linda Middleton

Linda Middleton

Resource Teacher

225-344-0805
lmiddleton@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Julie Modica

Julie Modica

Pre-K 4 Teacher

225-344-0805
jmodica@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Katherine Neil

Katherine Neil

Pre-K 4 Assistant

225-344-0805
kneil@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Emily Nikolaus

Emily Nikolaus

Fourth Grade Teacher

225-344-0805
enikolaus@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Mary Palms

Mary Palms

Director of Nutrition

225-344-0805
mpalms@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Samantha Prudhomme

Samantha Prudhomme

Kindergarten Teacher

225-344-0805
sprudhomme@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Lynley Rhodes

Lynley Rhodes

First Grade Teacher

225-344-0805
lrhodes@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Nessie Richards

Nessie Richards

Kindergarten Teacher

225-344-0805
nrichards@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Shari Robbins

Shari Robbins

First Grade Teacher

225-344-0805
srobbins@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Kathleen Shahla

Kathleen Shahla

Third Grade Teacher

225-344-0805
kshahla@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Lauren Tyler

Lauren Tyler

First Grade Teacher

225-344-0805
ltyler@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

Carolina Woodman

Carolina Woodman

Spanish Teacher

225-344-0805
cwoodman@stjamesbr.org

Learn More

St. James Stories

"I like that when the teachers are teaching you, it feels like you're having fun instead of actually learning."

Tristan’s Story

St. James Stories

"I found an entire school of dedicated teachers who didn’t just teach your children, but helped raise them too. I chose to teach here so that I could continue that tradition."

Mrs. Shahla’s Story